Union Lido

Bolero TripAdvisor Reviews



danish-flag dutch-flag english-flag german-flag italian-flag

trip-advisor-logo

Here you can enjoy some of the reviews many of our customers have written after visiting Union Lido and staying with Bolero Holidays over the past decade. We aim to provide the best holiday for you and your family, creating memories of fun and joy that last year after year.

We welcome back generation after generation, being in business now for over three decades, Bolero is happy and proud of the reputation we have built alongside the Union Lido Holiday Park and our customers.

Please enjoy a sample of reviews below or visit www.tripadvisor.com to see every Bolero review!



Great holiday trip

Reviewed 19th July 2017

Union Lido is massive... we were a bit daunted by the size of the place at the start and thought it could get very noisy and hectic - but that did not materialise at all

In fact the whole place fell quiet at 11pm, was very very organised and had a very pleasant relaxed atmosphere.

Great facilities all round - pools, slides, bouncy castles, arcade, on site market, entertainment, beach, ice cream van on the beach, lifeguards, shops, turtle pool, fresh fruit shops, restaurants galore ... you get the picture.

The whole site is immaculate and so well maintained. Excellent on site camping shop where we bought a sun umbrella for €7 and some inflatables for the kids on the beach but plenty more besides in that shop. (don't forget to ask your holiday rep if they have a stash of left behind inflatables etc you could use - we bought ours and then discovered a load of used buckets/spades etc which would have been perfect).

We stayed with Bolero in their new Sorrento mobile homes - they were great - so modern and well kept, if not a little squeezed together but it was fine - the staff were lovely. In fact all the various holiday companies units looked good (Alfresco a little close to the main pool) as well as the union lido owned units - so would recommend all.

There is even a dog camp with a bar area for the dog owners. Easy to get into Venice for a lovely day out with tickets to be bought in the on site information office, bus outside the door, direct to ferry terminal and ferry timed to leave after bus arrives bringing you directly into St Marks square.

Only downside was the mozzies.... we were all eaten alive, as were most people on the site but with lots of spraying and creams we got by.

Stayed July 2017, travelled with family




Another wonderful trip

Reviewed 8th July 2017

Just returned from our 2nd family holiday , staying at bolero union lidoFab 2 weeks had , accommodation we stayed in was the Venezia mobile home units -3 bedroom

A little more compact than the Torcello we stayed I last year & we have booked the new Sorrento accommodation for next year

Mobile was spotless with all you could need , travelled with 3 girls , aged 10,8&4- they had a ball in a safe fun filled environment,

Really enjoyed kids club both with bolero & the union lido maxi club !

Food very good on site but the option of BBQ at mobile was lovely and especially the bolero BBQ night , which we surprisingly enjoyed.

Be prepared for the mosquitoes though & travel with all your deterrents as citronella candles etc no longer permitted ( understandably with fire risks)

The atvo airport express is reliable to get you from either airport to union lido at a fraction of the cost of a taxi / pick up €35 for a family of 5

It really is a worthwhile family holiday that we are more than happy to repeat over the coming years !

Stayed July 2017, travelled with family




Fabulous Union Lido, Fabulous Bolero!

Reviewed 26th June 2017

We travelled with our 2 children, aged 4 and 19 months, in June 2017.We flew with Jet2 and used a private transfer to Union Lido. We stayed in a Torcello mobile home with Bolero holidays.

The campsite is massive but Bolero have excellent pitches so you are very close to shops, restaurants, pools etc.

Bolero staff were excellent all the way from the booking process to the staff on site. We have stayed in mobile homes with different tour companies previously and Bolero's were much better appointed and very comfortable.

The site has 2 pools, one sandy and one not. Both very good for the kids, if you want a sun lounger though you do have to arrive early and be prepared to queue. However there is plenty of shade. The beach is lovely, very clean, the 2 beach bars were great and the evening entertainment there really good.

We ate in 2 of the restaurants, the food was very good with huge portions! I have to say the 5 euro/litre refillable wine was very palatable too!

The ice creams were incredible as you would expect!

The 2 supermarkets were very well stocked. The fruit/veg shops were wonderful. The pharmacy was well stocked and reasonable. There is a great shoe shop (proved dangerous!) and glass shop.

Mosquitos were ever present although we weren't bitten unless we forgot our repellent. The site was exceptionally clean. The only time I spotted cockroaches was oddly at the massive kids inflatable soft play which opens in the evening.

Our 4 yr old attended both the Bolero kids clubs and Union Lido mini club and enjoyed both.

The only fly in the ointment as mentioned in other reviews is the checking out process. Reception keep your passports on arrival. The day before you leave you need to pay a small tax, there were 2 separate queues for 2 processes that day, I was lucky and that took about 30 mins. I was told I had to go the following morning to get my passports. With my taxi booked for 9am I went at 8.30 to be told that I had to be in the taxi, in a queue to leave at the office window, before they would give me my passports. They obviously find this the best system for monitoring who is in the site.

It certainly wouldn't stop us going back, both Union Lido and Bolero were the best site/company we've stayed with in our 4 years of visiting campsites.

Well done yet again Bolero.

Stayed June 2017, travelled with family




Wonderful place, wonderful holiday.....wonderful life

Reviewed 26th June 2017

I have been coming to Union Lido since 1988, always make time for a holiday there. Always stay with Bolero, they are fabulous and after all these years they are like family.

Accommodation continues to improve year on year since they had the tents. Management and staff always friendly, helpful and very professional, nothing is too much trouble.

Now the children are grown up we go for three weeks in June as one of our holidays, wouldn't miss those three weeks for the world. It's so relaxing, peaceful, good food, good company. Something for everyone.

Well done yet again Bolero.

Stayed June 2017, travelled as a couple




Bolero at Union Lido

Reviewed 2nd June 2017

Heading home today after another fantastic holiday at Union Lido. The facilities are fabulous, this was our 4th visit. It just keeps getting better!

Our children are aged 12 and 15 and loved the new water slides. There is something for everyone, whatever age you are!

But the best thing about Union Lido is Bolero! If thinking of a trip definitely pick Bolero holidays.

The accommodation is faultless, spotlessly clean and has everything you could possibly need. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble! I really can't recommend it enough

Hoping to return again next year

Stayed May 2017, travelled with family




Great stay with bolero

Reviewed 16th November 2016

A really great campsite with something for everyone.

We travelled as a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 kids aged 8,12 & 13.

We stayed with bolero and they are without doubt the best . Their site is in a great location beside the supermarket, fruit shop and pizzeria. Caravan was spotlessly clean with nice decking.

We loved the water parks and the beach - all not too far away from our van . The site is really well kept and extremely busy but we liked that.

We took a day trip into Venice which was really fantastic and so easy to get there . Bus stop to the port is just outside Union lido reception and then a boat journey to Venice . It was really busy and very hot and not something I would recommend for young children .

Can't recommend staying with bolero highly enough . Their staff - Karen and Andy were great and reassured us about the trip to Venice as we were a bit apprehensive. They also let you borrow DVDs which was great when we needed some time inside from the heat .

Would love to go back

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family




1st Time cant wait for the next

Reviewed 8th September 2016

Stayed at union lido in last 2 weeks of august with my wife & 2 kids (7) & (5) with Bolero holidays.

All i can say is that as a family this is probably the best holiday we have had. From checking in to departure everything was well organised.

Bolero were fantastic with fantastic staff. Special thanks to karen,Andy & Emily who made our stay very special. Always around for anything you needed to know about or how to go about things on site or when visiting surrounding areas like venice etc.

Our accommodation with bolero was outstanding. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed Torcello unit which was very well equipped for our stay & very clean compared to a few of the other alternative tour/operators on the same site.

Union lido itself is so clean & well maintained camping resort & we could easily understand why this was a very popular place for families from other parts of europe to stay as well. The facilities are exceptional from the many restaurants and beach bars (alla Fattoria & blu bar) was our favourite. To the many gelato parlours which were yummy & as became ritual to pay at least 2 visits a day for our ice cream fix.

There was also an equally excellent pizza takeaway, (pizza e sappori) bakery gelato parlour, fresh fruit shop & mini market which was fairly reasonable pricewise just around the corner from bolero. Tip a family pizza is huge. Our kids loved the aqua park laguna with its wave pools & big slides. There is also the aqua park mare which is smaller in size but still good fun with its lazy river.

The beach is also so clean & well maintained as well as being monitored by the many life guards which makes you feel at ease & safe. We hired a pedalo for 1hr €12 also kids loved the bouncy activity inflatables which looked like so much fun. In the evening kids had more choice with funny world which is like a mini theme park on site as well as a row of big inflatable themed bouncy castles by the laguna aqua park.

Venice is also a must. A 24hr ticket gives you access to all public transport to & around venice & its vast canals €27 per person unless under 6 yrs old then its just €6 for bus to ferry terminal. The islands of Murano & Burano are also worth a visit with its glass factories & pastel coloured buildings.

All in all our holiday was amazing i could go on & on of how good it was from start to finish but i suppose you'd have to go & find out yourselves. Union lido & Bolero made this possible. Thankyou & we will be back.

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family




Bolero‡ †Holidays‡ are
fantastic, great †holiday‡ camp site

Reviewed 6th September 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks at Union Lido with Bolero. The team there were amazing, so friendly and helpful.

My boys aged 6 and 8 loved the kids club, the staff were fantastic and they wanted to go every day and moaned when they could not go as we were off to the beach.

The wider campsite is brilliant, we have never stayed in such a large site but it was great and felt safe and friendly. The grounds are kept so well, the toilets the same. Fab ice cream shops and great selection of restaurants and bars. Beach was litter free. It's brilliant for all ages and Bolero have the best location and an amazing team.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with family




Bolero Holidays Union Lido

Reviewed 3rd September 2016

We recently visited Union Lido for the 3rd time staying with Bolero Holidays. As usual the accommodation is excellent, very clean, very central and all the things in a home you need for a comfortable stay.

A member of my family had an accident on the beach which resulted in the life guards, first aiders and on site doctor being involved.

They were all brilliant and very professional, we cannot thank them enough.

The staff from Bolero were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and made a very traumatic experience much easier to deal with. I would highly recommend Union Lido for a family holiday and also Bolero Holidays for your accommodation.

Definately 5 star service all round

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family




Bolero Holidays large group

Reviewed 31st August 2016

19 of us on holiday at union lido staying with bolero holidays, the kids have had an amazing time switching between the pools and the beach each day with each offering something different for each age group, whilst still leaving time for them to build sand castles together.

Happy with all of the on site restaurants, and there is always something to do in the evenings for everyone.

Well thought out and a fantastic family holiday!

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family




Excellent holiday for the kids

Reviewed 14th August 2016

Just got back from a week with Bolero Holidays staying in one of their static homes.

Compact, clean and all the basics you need. Nice to have the air conditioning.

Bolero Holidays have a fantastic central location within park.

We went with it 4 year old daughter who loved the beach and small pool area. Beware there are not many sunbeds/umbrellas by the pool so suggest you either be their to queue for 10am opening or bring your own shade/tent. You can hire umbrellas and beach trolleys. We took a beach tent in our suitcase.

Would recommend this as a great location.

The only disappointment was the amount of people smoking in public areas considering the amount of children present.

Stayed August 2016, traveled with family




Bolero are the best!

Reviewed 14th August 2016

We have recently returned from our second visit to Union Lido and I honestly can't recommend it highly enough for a family holiday. We stayed with Bolero for the second year running and have already booked to go back next year.

Bolero offer an absolutely fantastic service and their holiday homes are spotlessly clean, well equipped and perfectly situated for access to the shops, water parks and beach. We stayed in a three bedroomed Torcello, the biggest of Bolero's mobile homes, with our four children, aged 12, 7, 5 and 2 and had an absolutely amazing time. It is sometimes difficult to find places which satisfy all our needs, but Union Lido really does have something for everyone.

Bolero run their own kids club Mon to Thurs and my kids particularly enjoyed making bunting and cakes for the weekly BBQ that is held every Tuesday night.

Although the Bolero kids club is fantastic, our 2 year old is too young to attend, as it is for ages 4 and up, so our kids also went to the Union Lido kids club, which they absolutely loved. I must give a special mention to Susannah, who runs the Mini Club and who my children absolutely adore. She is a real asset to Union Lido, always taking time to stop and talk to the children if she sees them out and about on the site, which makes their day.

When we initially went to Union Lido last year we were worried it was going to be very expensive for food and drink and, having been to places like Center Parcs in Britain, we were fully prepared to be ripped off, but we needn't have worried. The restaurants are very reasonably priced, as are the Supermarkets and shops and at only €1.10 for a huge ice cream, you really can't complain!

I have seen a few reviewers complaining about the mosquitos on site, but I can honestly say that I think they are few and far between. The whole site is sprayed every Monday and, although, I normally get eaten alive by mosquitos I only had one bite the whole holiday. Saying that, we did spray ourselves liberally with Jungle Fever, but I think the Mosquito issue is very well managed by the camp.

There is no shortage of things to do and we could easily have stayed another week and not been bored. I highly recommend a visit to the Marino Wellness Spa and there is a lovely restaurant just outside the site, next to Cavallino Sports Centre, called Alla Fattoria which has gorgeous food and an outdoor play area for kids.

We were lucky enough to be there for the annual Colour Run, which is brilliant fun, and also got to see the fantastic Fireworks display that is held ever year on August 1st. I could go on and on about how fabulous the place is and I can't think of anywhere better for a holiday with children.

Bolero definitely have the best accomodation and location on the site, but be prepared to book early as it is VERY popular and deservedly so.

I really can't fault Union Lido or Bolero at all. Both the site and Bolero itself are managed incredibly well and maintain an exceptionally high standard of customer service, which is no doubt why people go back year after year and why we will be returning for the third year running in 2017. Looking forward to it already!

Stayed August 2016, traveled with family




Bolero @ Union Lido

Reviewed 3rd July 2016

This was our 5 time in 5 years and we are back there next year Bolero holidays just go out of there to make sure you have a great holiday there mobile homes are clean and staff go out of there way to help with anything you need I can not thank them enough for making our holidays for us.Union lido is a great camping site again the staff are helpful and friendly there are shops and bars and lots of places to eat with or with kids the food is good this site as everything for everybody and as for kids there is so much to do there will have the best times of there lives it's out of this world.

On a night there is lots to do the animation team are out of this world the shows there put on for everybody are so good and funny. I come home and I miss this place I am looking to go back in September as I can not wait until next year.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with family




Union Lido - Bolero

Reviewed 28th June 2016

Spent 1 week staying in Union Lido resort with Bolero holidays. The holiday home was very clean and well equipped. Plenty of storage space (only 2 adults in a three bedroom holiday home).

Own bathroom, shower great. Kitchen fully equipped with everything you could need- pots pans plates cups cutlery etc for 6 people, microwave, fridge freezer, filter coffee maker and kettle.

Facilities good, supermarkets and fruit shop, bread shop, clothes shops, ice cream shops. Most will close between 12-4:30pm apart from fruit shop and ice cream. Food choices great - pizza fab. A few bars.

Beach great, clean. Didn't use spa or pool. Bus transport available to port to get to Venice, every 30mins.

Two things to mention and be aware of is Mosquitos, take plenty of repellent. There is a pharmacy onsite if you have concerns who is very helpful. Also passports will be taken from you on arrival and not given back until you leave.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends




A great holiday

Reviewed 17th June 2016

As I write this review, I am sitting on our deck on the last night of our 13 night stay in Union Lido. First & foremost, I would like to highly recommend Bolero, whom we rented our spotless Venezia Mobile from. We have stayed across Europe on campsites with various holiday operators down through the years, but I can honestly say that we have never had such a positive experience as this one.

Positives with Bolero:
*Spotless, fully equipped new mobiles.
*Really friendly & helpful staff who are @ hand if needed.
*We forgot our plug adaptors and went looking to purchase some in the on site supermarkets. When the rep heard this, she instantly insisted on giving us three for the duration of the holidays.
*During our stay the weather was somewhat mixed, again we approached the Bolero reception enquiring where we would get umbrellas, & again we were furnished with two golf sizes umbrellas to keep our family of four dry!!
*Free DVD library & book library at Bolero Reception.

Union Lido is a huge campsite, but in our experience the pool, beach, restaurants and bar areas never felt cramped. Everywhere was spotless. There are many restaurants to choose from, our favourite being Al Mare on the beach.

Our daughter has a serious egg allergy & we felt at all times that the staff in all the restaurants were very careful taking her order, and were very conscious of food allergies in general.

This was our first holiday ever that we didn't hire a car for the entire holiday. We booked a taxi from Marco Polo Airport to Union Lido which cost €95.00. (We organised this through Union Lido prior to our arrival). Tomorrow we will travel by direct public airport bus (bus stop directly outside campsite) @ a cost of € 6.90 per person (children under age of 4 travel free).

We did rent a car for one day (again through the campsite) cost €100, & travelled to Valdobbiadene on the Proscecco Road to Conegliano, stopping for lunch in Valdobbiadene. By the end of the day,we all agreed that the trip wasn't particularly scenic or memorable. It also confirmed, that for us, car hire for the whole holiday would have been a waste of money!!!

The holiday was very relaxing. Even when our other daughter had to go to the doctor on site, we were pleasantly surprised that there was no fee!!!

All in all, we travel home tomorrow feeling rested after a very relaxing & chilled holiday on Union Lido.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with family




Fantastic Family Location

Reviewed 13th June 2016

Just returned from a week staying with bolero in Union lido. What a holiday, have booked to go back next year it was that good. Family fun all the way, stayed in Torcello mobile home - modern, exceptionally clean, all you could need.

Great accommodation & staff. Union lido site itself has all you need, good food, very reasonably priced. Amenities wonderful: Aqua Laguna & Aqua mare are wonderful.

Our kids are 9,7 &3 and loved every minute. Everything shuts down at 11pm which works well with young families. Perhaps a little more entertainment at night would be good but this is the only suggestion I have.

Bouncy castle area is a mosquito zone, if you steer clear of here mosquitos should not be an issue!! day trip to Venice is well worth doing: but not very buggy friendly! Best holiday yet!!


Fantastic Place

Reviewed 12th June 2016

Booked this holiday 16 months ago to ensure we could get Bolero Holidays. Great accommodation in a great location, close to shop, bakery, ice cream, pizza takeaway etc. Staff at Bolero are great, and Karen helped with all my queries regarding boats/buses.

I had read mixed reviews regarding the mosquitos & the almost harsh regime of how the campsite was run prior to my visit, & was wondering if this would spoil the trip a little.

Not so. My youngest is normally plagued by mosquitos so we just took more precautions than normal, he only had 4 bites. They were bigger than normal but were not a problem.

I can honestly say I found the site nothing but an extremely well run & well kept place. Loads of great shops (the glass shop especially) & places to eat. Even the checkout process the day before we left was fine, & we collected our passports at 7.15 am from the night porter, easy.

The pool areas were amazing, the Laguna was our favourite. I had read a complaint about how hard the sand had been & how you couldn't walk on it and it spoilt the complex. Nonsense!! It was lovely. There were loads of lifeguards about making sure everybody was ok.

We got a 72 hour boat/bus ticket from the information office & toured around Venice, Murano and Burano. The bus comes into the site sometimes, or you get it across the road.

Well run & well worth it. 48 euros for 72 hours. Recommend visiting Venice & the Islands. That's the reason we went to Union Lido in the first place & we wouldnt hesitate to go back.


Excellent Place

Reviewed 1st June 2016

We stopped with Bolero Holidays and had it booked for over a year, and weren't disappointed. From the friendly greeting when we arrived to the brilliant Bolero staff all week. Accommodation was very clean and looked new, with all everything that was needed was included.

A trip to Venice is a must - get the €24 24 hour day trip ticket so you have access to all the public transport once you're there. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and an excellent bakery, but get there early for a better choice. Nice clean private beach and two pools to choose from. One minus point us that on checking out, due to flight times and bus-to-airport times, unbeknown to us we had to leave during the siesta and were made to feel like naughty school children. But that aside, a great place to spend the week.

Lovely first time in Italy!

Reviewed 30th April 2016

We stayed with Bolero holidays. Caravan was really clean. Caravans with Bolero quite close together though. That was the only fault.

The union lido site itself is brilliant. Pool complexes are fantastic for the kids. It is a very large site but immaculate. The beach is lovely too.

Would definitely return again. Stayed May 2015, travelled with family


Bolero site 2nd time awesome!

Reviewed 24th August 2015

The site is superb with everything that you could possibly need: two water parks with slides, lazy river and loads to do for kids of all ages.

The beach with everything that has to offer, a park with adventure playground, soft play area for up to 14 year olds, restaurants of varying types (pizza, pasta, seafood etc.), bakery (huge queue in the morning),supermarkets, ice creams (of course!) and the fantastic Bolero mobile homes.

Spacious (for this site at least) with three bedrooms, shower, decent kitchen and best of all the veranda with table and chairs. Easy to access Jesolo or Punta Sabbioni for the ferries to Venice, Murano & Burano. All easy day trips to do and no need to hire a car.

You can hire bikes and quickly get away from the main roads. Not many Brits on the site which is probably majority German but that's no issue at all. Kids are safe. Just a brilliant family holiday with kids doing what kids should do...and adults having fun too!



What an amazing place

Reviewed 24th August 2015

We were extremely lucky to get a cancellation on this truly wonderful site, staff are out working all day to maintain its impressive appearance. We had a mobile home for the first week of our honeymoon. It was large and spacious with a decking area at the front.

The mobile home itself was immaculate and contained everything you needed for a relaxing holiday.

Towels and extra bedding were also supplied.

The site was breath taking and we enjoyed both out door pools as well as the private beach all within 10 minutes walk from where we were staying. The camping site contained everything you needed from supermarkets to bakeries and many restaurant's.

Bolero holidays were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, their office was situated close to where we were staying and the staff were friendly and approachable . We will definitely be returning. Wow what a holiday. A big thank you to John and everyone there who truly made our honeymoon so memorable.



Union Lido with Bolero

Reviewed 24th August 2015

Just returned and will write this review in two halves.

Bolero - these guys have to be the benchmark for all camping operators. They have really done their homework on anyone who has ever stayed with eurocamp etc. and learnt from all the things these guys are lacking. The personal service, the pristine accommodation, the kids club and small touches to help you get the most out of your stay are all second to none.

I wish they would expand, but completely understand that this level of quality would be hard to maintain in a larger operation. Simply put they are the best of the very best.

Union lido, firstly I wouldn't bother renting a car again, too easy to get around by bus etc.

The site is massive and overall very clean, with excellent facilities. Not overly impressed by the restaurants, but the cafes and takeaways were excellent.

Beach staff very friendly, riviera staff not good at all, with the exception of Denis who saved the day. That said riviera steaks were very good. Would be nice to have some more kids play areas near the bars etc so kids can play when adults relax.

Overall though and excellent site who is lucky to have an operator of bolero's quality.



Excellent in every way

Reviewed 12th July 2015
We've just returned from Union Lido and our holiday (2 adults and 3 kids) was excellent thanks to all the amenities this camping offers. We stayed with Bolero holidays in their biggest, Torcello mobile home.

The homes are located just in the middle of the park, close enough to everything and they are modern, well furnished and equipped with everything you might need.

The campsite has two water parks besides the long seaside beach, one of them is covered with sand (even the bottom of the pools, l've never seen anything like this), full of slides and water games, suitable for all ages of kids.

There is an animation team and every evening there is a mini disco, followed by some other entertainment program. One evening there was a 20-minute long fireworks. All in all, l can only recommend this place.



Huge, organised perfect for

families

Reviewed 11th July 2015

We stayed with bolero and had a brilliant time. Bolero are the best operator there with the newest vans...beware no oven though. Well equipped and a great location.

Our kids loved it. We took a day trip to Venice and it was boiling hot and crowded but fun.
No need to go off site.

We loved the beach and usually prefer a pool but the beach was excellent with a swimming platform, inflatables and life guards. All free!

Restaurants ok and pools better for young children and really busy in August but bolero are the best operator by a long way we have ever travelled with and I wish they offered more locations.

Vans were close together but no more than others so this is expected on this type of holiday.



Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed 3rd July 2015

We had an amazing time, the staff at the animation team where excellent so helpful and put on brilliant shows. Its lovely and clean,safe and brilliant for the whole family.

Would recommend this place for everyone. We stayed with Bolero and have to say wouldn't stay anywhere else again staff lovely place just so clean and its priced really good.

Can't wait for next year love it.



Great holiday in union lido

Reviewed 18th June 2015

We had a great holiday in Union lido. We stayed with Bolero holidays and we couldn't fault them. Lovely new 2 bedroom mobile, with a deck. Full fridge freezer, air conditioning in the sitting area and main bedroom.

The campsite itself was very clean. The pools are brilliant. The new addition to Aqua park Laguna was brilliant. Lifeguards patrol all areas of both the pool complexes.

The bathroom facilities on site are spotless. There was a bakery on site and the pastries were just delicious! My children loved funny world but you could spend so much money here that we had to put a limit on how much and how often we went there.

The bouncy area was also another favourite with mine. There really wasn't much in the way of evening entertainment for adults. The odd thing in the main piazza but they don't have a main area for entertainment. The restaurants weren't great but we ate a lot in our mobile, or got take out pizza.

All in all a great holiday. We would definitely recommend.



Amazing two weeks at Union Lido with Bolero Holidays

Reviewed 28th April 2015

We went in August 2014 for two weeks, and all three of us had an amazing time. My daughter was 3 years old at the time and there was so muc on offer to keep her happy. She especially loved Baby disco that was on every evening. We stayed with Bolero Holidays in a Torcello 3 bed cabin. It was exceptionally clean, the outside area was great for the children to play and make new friends. The cabins were the perfect size and really well equipted. Bolero are also in the best position in the camp other than the Lido's own Cabins.

All facilities at Union Lido are to the highest standard and really clean, all restaurants are very good and the family that run the Fruit and Vegetable grocery store in the centre are so helpful and friendly and sell the best fruit and veg. The water parks are exceptional for all ages and the soft pool is brilliant for clumsy toddlers like my 3 year old, it was nice to know that if she slipped she would hurt herself.

We hired bikes with a child seat and had a funfilled afternoon cycling along the lido. I would say my only negative was the mosquitos (which Union Lido try to control), we were not fully prepared and so in the first couple of nights got bitten. Once we got into the habit of spraying ourselves with mosquito repellant day and night and lighting the citronella cadles in the evening, we no longer were getting bitten. Other than this slight issue (which is not an issue if you take precautions), I would more than highly reccommend to anyone to go.

We are definately going back summer 2016.



2nd time with Bolero -
once again excellent

Reviewed 7th September 2014

Having had such a good holiday last year on Union Lido we re-booked for 2014.

Once again we stayed for the last week of August in a 3 bed Torcello mobile home with Bolero. We drove there from the Uk having spent the previous week in the French Alps.

I have already provided a detailed review from our 2013 trip but just wanted to say that Union Lido/ Bolero lived up to our high expectations. As other reviewers have said, John, Margaret and the rest of the Bolero team work really hard to keep the area clean and tidy and are always on hand to help.

Wish we had found Union Lido when our kids were younger as there really is everything for little ones upto early teens.

We will return.

Stayed August 2014



Wonderful for families,
Bolero homes perfect

Reviewed 6th September 2014

We have recently returned from Union Lido after a 2 week break. We stayed in a Venezia mobile home with Bolero.

So, firstly about Union Lido. The site is top notch, facilities fantastic. Some of the restaurants are a bit hit and miss on service, especially in a larger group, but Ca Rustica cant be faulted. mosquitoes are a bit of an issue, but no more than anywhere else and as long as you ensure your protection you'll be fine.

It is predominately a German crowd staying here, and all the staff speak Italian and German. the beach is well kept, as are the pool areas, the pool areas are so busy, so don't expect a huge amount of personal space!! But nothing that ruined our holiday in any shape or form, there's plenty of water area, and as far as I know there are plans to further extend one of those for the 2015 season.

Prices are reasonable, no more expensive that London, there are plenty of inexpensive ways to eat, like the Rotisserie chicken and the delicious pizza take away.....and ice cream is very reasonable and like nothing you've ever tasted before!

Bolero offer mobile homes, which are immaculate, the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much and any queries or requests are dealt with effectively.

Their part of the site is completely central, a perfect location for all facilities. John and his team work tirelessly around the clock to ensure your holiday is a success. they have a brilliant DVD library which we used every day for some relaxing time for the kids after a busy day.

Can not recommend them highly enough, we've already booked with them for next year, as they get booked up very quickly with repeat visitors, its easy to see why.

We flew into Marco Polo and travelled to and from the site on public transport which was easy and cheap. we also visited venice for the day and again the public transport whether it be bus or boat is so easy to navigate.

All in all a perfect trip for families with kids of any age.

Stayed August 2014



Bolero Union Lido -
excellent overall!

Reviewed 1st September 2014

Just returned from a 2 week vacation with Bolero & can highly recommend it.

The park itself is very big but not massive with plenty for little ones to do. There are 2 excellent pools & the beach is great. There are loads of good quality restaurants on site as well as takeaways & 2 supermarkets which stock all your basics, chemist & some other nice shops.

Venice is c 50 mins away by bus & boat - definitely worth the trip & tickets are easily purchased onsite in the information office. Lido di Jesolo is a fun seaside resort about 20 mins bus ride away.

The majority of visitors are German or Dutch so it was nice to get off site to actually feel like you're in Italy!

Bolero accommodation was in a great central location & although small, was very clean & staff helpful.

Overall an excellent campsite - just watch out for the mosquitoes!

Stayed August 2014



A Special Place

Reviewed 26th February 2014

Going this May for what will be the 8th time since 2002. Back then we had one child, now we have three, ages 13, 5 and 2. It's hard to imagine a more ideal place for young families.

The park has a very special feel to it. Every time I come away from Union Lido, I'm left feeling that Italians have a very special love for young children and I look forward to my next visit.

The park is fronted by its own private, sandy beach, which must be about a km long. There are two excellent aqua parks, one at either end of the park. Both the aqua parks and the beach are well staffed with life guards. There are ample other facilities, including a children's play park with bouncy castles, a beautiful train that goes round the park every evening, a forest play park, a spa, mini golf etc. There are ample cafés and restaurants and a couple of small supermarkets, places where you can buy freshly baked bread and the most wonderful fresh fruit and vegetables (after eating Italian tomatoes, the offerings in UK supermarkets seem sooo disappointing!)

There are beautiful flower beds and perfectly kept shrubberies throughout the park, all of which add to the wonderful feel of Union Lido. There are lots of established and mature trees (the park has been in existence since the 1950s) and there is ample shade everywhere.

Although there is traffic in the park, it is limited both in terms of volume and speed. Specifically there are times in the day when no vehicles are allowed: 1 - 3pm and then 10pm - 7am. I've always been more than happy to let my children potter around the park and that appears to be very much the norm. I simply do not recognise what one or two reviews say about traffic being busy.

What are the drawbacks? Nowhere is perfect after all. Mosquitoes can be an issue, although neither I nor my family have ever been particularly bothered by them. If you're expecting gastronomic perfection, you will be a little disappointed - the restaurants on site are perfectly decent but not exciting.

I have been there both in late Spring and mid August. It's a very popular park and is always vibrant. It was busier in August but not at levels the park couldn't comfortably absorb.

I've travelled the world, the fact I keep coming back to Union Lido speaks volumes and my children get so excited about going there.

Finally, of all the suppliers of accommodation on the campground we have used over the years (we've used a few!), Bolero is definitely the best. Really well located within the park, fantastic staff, a great kids club and very good accommodation.

A special place.

Stayed August 2013



Great Family Location

Reviewed 14th January 2014

What a great family resort! we stayed in the Bolero static caravans and they had mainly British families in them whilst the rest of the (huge) site was dominated by Germans, Italians, French & Dutch. Two great swimming areas with plenty of slides and things to amuse kids of all ages. Our 3 & 6 year olds were in their element. The pirate ship is massively recommended for a family afternoon out (when it can get close enough to shore for people to board). Food is great : takeaway pizzas are amazing, the cooked chicken shop is to die for and there are loads of restaurants with great pasta, steaks and salads.

Countless ice cream parlours with so many flavours. Site is well managed and the noise dies down after 11pm. Plenty of stuff to do on the beach too. There's an indoor fun park which is great if ever it rains. Bikes can be hired and there are some brilliant cycling routes all around the area.

A short bus ride to the water park at Aqualandia but beware of the queues when you get there! And you simply have to get on the ferry and head over to Venice for a day. All in all a great resort

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

Bolero Holidays

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at Union Lido. This was the fourth time we have visited. Bolero caravans are sited in an ideal central position, close to shops, restaurants and the two pool areas. The caravans are spacious and clean and the outside decking area is perfect for sitting and relaxing. John and his team are very friendly and always on hand.

As for the site itself, it has everything you could wish for. Eleven restaurants that all sell very nice food. Some people complain that they all sell the same, it is Italy you are obviously going to get lots of pasta and pizza. We also had very nice steak, pork chop, sea bass and also a curry. Most of the restaurants also do takeaway food. We often do this to save on the wine (some very nice wines in the supermarkets for around 3€ as opposed to 15€ ish in the restaurants).

The supermarkets sell most things you need, some things are a bit pricey but you just don't buy them. Ice creams are very nice and at 1.20€ not unreasonable. There's loads to choose from too.

The pools and beach areas are kept clean and there's always plenty of lifeguards making sure you are safe. They are busy areas and some of our European neighbours do not understand personal space but we have not struggled to find a space to put our 5 towels.

It's four years since our last visit (when Bolero used to run a bus). It won't be that long before we return again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family



Excellent stay at Bolero in Union Lido campsite!

Reviewed 4 August 2013
Our stay at Union Lido was excellent!

We stayed with 'Bolero'. The cabins were extremely clean and cosy, situated right in the middle of the huge site. Only drawback is that you are quite close to other Bolero cabins, but not a problem if you are up for socialising. Lovely wooden decking with table and chairs for outdoor meals. Also two sun beds for siesta time. (Which is highly recommended due to hot weather.) John of Bolero is very helpful and friendly, like most of the staff around Union Lido.

Best bits of Union Lido are the two excellent swimming pools, one at each end of the site. Great for children because of the slides, lazy rivers and sand pools. Also, in the Aqua Laguna pool, anyone can take part in the Aqua aerobics which is good fun!

Another great part of Union Lido is the food! The restaurants vary a lot, from rotisserie to pizza, to steak to pasta. Lovely food, with a variety of destinations to choose out of the 11 restaurants on site.

Lovely beach on site, beautiful warm, clear sea which you can easily swim in for hours. Lots of activities to do down there, for example: banana boat, pedalo hire, diving school and more.

From the site you can purchase bus tickets to take you into Venice, which we very much enjoyed. I recommend to visit Venice on weekdays and at night/ dusk due to the amount of tourists. Beautiful place though. One to remember.

I recommend Union Lido to anyone, and would definitely make a habit of going. Fabulous place, lovely accommodation, incredible service, great fun!



Thank you Bolero!!

Reviewed 17 July 2013
We enjoyed a gorgeous week here at the end of June. The location of the Bolero mobile home was fabulous. Just a 2 minute walk to the very delicious bakery in the morning and the same distance to the supermarket. Shops and restaurants were about a 5 minute stroll - so very convenient. John and his team provide superb customer service and the mobile was very clean,well equipped with very good quality bed linen and towels.

The shower block (a 1 minute walk) was so clean and handy that we used the showers there ...it saved bringing all the sand into the mobile! We were very impressed how well maintained Union Lido is...people are constantly raking leaves,trimming bushes etc. There is a nice selection of shops (shoes,swimwear etc.) and one evening a week an open air market. We found the restaurants good value.....most pasta dishes are less than 10euro and carafe of house wine about 8euro.

A glass of wine at the piazza was 2 euro.Lasagnes, Ravioli with shrimp and asparagus, etc. were all tasty. Some evenings we got a take away pizza (16 euro for VERY large family size) and enjoyed it on the deck. We also found the supermarket very well stocked and good value too. Ice tea was 55cent (compared to 3euro in Verona!) and bottle of Pinot Grigio 5euro. Butter, milk, jam, peanuts, chocolate, biscuits were same price as at home. There is a really good beach supply shop again a 2 minute walk from Bolero.

They sell inflatables ,chairs,loungers and everything else to do with beach/pool. As some other reviewers have mentioned there is a shortage of chairs at the pools,but we bought chairs for 9euro in the shop on our first day and had a very comfy seat at the pool and beach .The spa was absolutely fabulous and they have a family morning on Tuesdays.Our children really enjoyed the various pools and Jacuzzis and I would definitely recommend it.

I have to give a special mention to the service Bob of the Bolero team provides.....one day our 10 year was playing soccer but his friends had gone home, so Bob actually played with him! Thank you Bolero.......

Bolero holidays

Reviewed 16 July 2013
Been for another two weeks at Bolero holidays at union lido park & resort and again it was great the staff Bolero were just amazing my sister-law had an accident on the site and even though she was not staying with Bolero they helped us with getting the best doctor and even stayed with them at the hospital.

I have to say that they went above and beyond to help. We have already booked for next year. The cleansing of the mobile home was again great and the beach and pools were brilliant and clean. Great place for all the family

Wonderful holiday with Bolero at Union Lido

Reviewed 19 April 2013
A wonderful resort, made better by staying with Bolero. We only left the Park twice and that was to go to Venice. There was just so much to do you never got bored. And our family do get bored easily.

We booked a flight to Venice and then caught the coach and the bus to the Park. I was worried it may be difficult but it was a breeze and was so much cheaper than a taxi. The Park is so clean and well presented. Beautiful flowers and Pine trees. The restaurants are reasonably priced on the site and the takeaway family pizzas are enormous. I loved the Spa and they are well worth paying a bit more money to go into. Children are even allowed on certain days. The children had never been in to a spa before and loved it.

I don't think we did the same thing twice, we kept discovering new parts of the site.

Bolero were amazing the mobile homes were lovely and kept really cool with the air conditioning. The children loved the free DVD rental and the use of beach equipment. There was a Bolero BBQ one night which was great to meet other families. They even had veggie burgers in the on-site supermarket. One night there was a firework display on the beach which was amazing.

One day my son got badly sunburnt and went into shock. There was a thunderstorm at the same time. I wanted to get him to the onsite (free) doctor but he could not walk. Bolero came to the rescue and immediately got a car and drove him there. It is reassuring to know that the Bolero team are always around to help and speak English.

The only downside was that there were lots of Mosquitos and after we had the thunderstorm we were getting bitten all the time even with protection on. My son and partner did have bites that really swelled up and were painfully.

We would definitely like to go back one day.


You can view more reviews of Union Lido and Bolero Holidays on TripAdvisor

Next Stop... Union Lido Videos!

Why not visit us on Facebook or Google +

Back to Top | Home